New Year, New Beginning

A new year brings with it a new beginning. Looking back over the last 8 years, a new beginning (again) needs to come to the forefront. Eight years ago my life changed dramatically, in a way I was not fully prepared to face. It was too early to be alone, without my best friend. There were too many plans that were being left unfulfilled. It was impossible to deal with all the emotional issues so suddenly staring me in the face. At that moment and for the last long eight years, I have consciously and unconsciously put the needs of others before my own. I have learned that I cannot solve the world’s problems, at least not until I have solved my own. I cannot make the world right for others until I make the world right for me.

Hindsight is definitely 20/20, but we cannot change the past. What happened, happened. The decisions made and supported were just that, decisions made and supported. For reasons that are oh so personal, that is how it was. I can no longer allow those decisions to overshadow my life. They were made and carried out and looking back, there should never have been remorse for those decisions.  There is a reason that I am still here and I am going to spend my time and energies to finding that reason and follow-through with that plan. There was no wrong-doing with that past, so there was really no reason why I thought I needed to forgive myself for what was done.

Happy New Year to one and all. May this new year find you healthy and happy. May the year ahead provide you with all that you need to grow and move forward with this thing called “LIFE”.

Love and hugs to all.

This entry was posted in Eternity, Future, Happiness, Hope, Longevity, Loss, Missing, Moving along, Remember, Serene. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year, New Beginning

  1. Georgia says:

    Happy New Year, Marion! I wish you for 2014 that you will find these new tasks and that you can make a good and lucky new beginning. I’m also still grieving and in some moments it is so bad that I would like to creep in a dark hole and never come out of it, but there is also this light I can see, worth to follow it, new tasks, new.plans. We managed to make a new beginning in 2011 and we are still on our way making good progress. This is what I also wish for you. Go! Good luck! Happy New Year, Marion!

Leave a Reply

